This plugin provides data retention tools to augment the data retention capabilities of Mattermost Enterprise Edition.
Not recommended for production use without Mattermost guidance. Please reach out to your Customer Success Manager to learn more.
De-activated User Clean-up
Removes a specified user from all teams and channels, meant to be used after a user is deactivated.
The process is started by sending an HTTP POST request to the Mattermost server at /plugins/mattermost-plugin-retention-tooling/remove_user_from_all_teams_and_channels. It accepts either of the following JSON request bodies:
{"user_id": "someuserid"}
{"username": "someusername"}
The user submitting the HTTP request must be a system admin.
Channel Archiver
Will auto-archive any channels that have had no activity for more than some configurable number of days.
Job: can be configured via the system console to run monthly/weekly/daily on a specific day of the week and time of day.
Slash command: Can be run on-demand via /channel-archiver slash command.